Excellent pastoral care to all pupils underpins the ethos at Radnor House. We recognise that every pupil has the right to feel safe, to learn and to be treated with respect.

The pastoral system operates on a number of different levels, with support provided first and foremost by the form tutor who represents the ‘parent at school’. The form tutor provides the link between home and school and is the main point of contact for any problems or queries that might arise.

Beyond the form tutor, further pastoral support is provided by specialist Heads of Year, and is overseen by the Deputy Head Pastoral.

Radnor House is divided into Junior, Lower and Middle School plus the Sixth Form. The Junior School is a vibrant and active part of the school and is led by Mr Andrew Hill and his team. In the Lower School there is a focus on transition and providing a caring and supportive environment for the pupils. The Head of Year 7 is Mr Alex Cooper and the Head of Year 8 is Mrs Helen Turner. 

In the Middle School, the Heads of Year specialise in building upon the academic foundations that are laid during the Lower School and support pupils as they journey through the Senior School. The Head of Year 9 is Mrs Sarah Payne, Head of Year 10 is Ms Lucy Clewley and Head of Year 11 is Mr Lawrence Ellard. 

The Director of Sixth Form is Mr John MacLean and he is supported by a group of Sixth Form tutors who are on hand to help and guide pupils through their final passage of the school.

Radnor House also operates a House system, with all pupils allocated a House when they arrive at the school. Each House is named after a famous literary figure associated with Alexander Pope and the Renaissance poets. The Houses are Pope, Swift, Voltaire and Parnell.